[ Jack Lives Here ]

but he wishes he lived in an empty area in Congo

  • What I See

  • What I Tweet

Posted by diegoampuero on July 24, 2011

This is your life. Do what you like, and do it often. If you don’t like something, change it. If you don’t like your job, quit. If you don’t have enough time, stop watching tv. If you are looking for the love of your life, stop; They will be waiting for you when you start doing things you love. Stop overanalyzing, life is simple. All emotions are beautiful. When you eat, appreciate every last bite. Open your mind, arms and heart to new things and people, we are united in our differences. Ask the next person you see what their passion is, and share your inspiring dream with them. Travel often; getting lost will help you find yourself. Some opportunities come only once, seize them. Life is about the people you meet, and the things you create with them so go out and start creating. Life is short. Live your dream, and wear your passion.

So, this is it. My emotional breakdown was going a little bit too far. And after a lot of SOS signs, a variety of conversations, slapping songs and sunny days, I reminded what has always been the greatest trick: The unexpected. It all started with the unexpected meeting of Regina Spektor and the free tickets of Diamond Seats. I was probably 10 ft. from her. And there she was, singing verses I had never heard. Thoughts never thought by my mind. It was amazing. Concerts are a great source of power and energy. Just to be there. Just to be there looking at her. And the fact that I actually met her the night before made it even greater. And it is a really strange feeling. It (the concert) left me speechless. And thoughtful, above all.

Right after that, came up the best thing. Someone reblogged in Tumblr the Holstee Manifesto, which is quoted at the beginning of this post. Someone I did not know, for the record. It immediately caught my eye. Minutes after that, one of my friends reblogged it too. Connected with her Twitter account, another friend we have in common saw it too. All 3 noticed the other 2 had seen it as well, and couldn’t resist to inquire a comment. Funny thing is, even though being people so different, we still see life within the same frame. So, we all agreed to print it and make it cling somewhere in our rooms. Said and done, I got a printed copy in my hands. So I sat down and proofread it; I hadn’t have done it. And well, speechless again, chopped my brain into thousands of crystals. And, shit, it is so fucking true.

We always live whatever we are meant to live. I’ve always thought that it is up to us to take the lesson life is granting us. There’s nothing wrong with not taking the change. It is wrong when we don’t mind the opportunity believing we already know something we have no idea about. It’s like denying knowledge. And, in some cases, academic knowledge is completely struck by the lack of real life unawareness. So then it came the complete opposite of all my mind processes. And somehow made my mind to make sense to itself and me to open my eyes to the real world I was standing in front of. The one I’ve been standing in front of for a while. Nothing pure, of course, but nothing tainted either.

Leave a comment